Pharmacy Assistant of the Year 2024 state finalists announced

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia National President, Professor Trent Twomey, was pleased to announce that the 2024 Pharmacy Guild of Australia/Maxigesic Pharmacy Assistant of the Year Award (PATY) state finalists
have been announced with a record number of 80 finalists* invited to participate in the next round of the award.

Professor Twomey highlighted PATY as the most prestigious award for pharmacy assistants in Australia.
“This prestigious award was established to acknowledge pharmacy assistants who demonstrate exceptional dedication to patient care and show proactive commitment to their professional development,” remarked Professor Twomey.

The PATY2024 state finalists will participate in virtual state judging, which will take place throughout June.Those selected as state/territory winners will convene for an in-person national workshop in September, during the 2024 Pharmacy Assistant National Conference (PA2024) in Sydney.

“The state winners receive access to exclusive training and development sessions, return flights and accommodation for the National Judging Workshop on 5 September in Sydney, complimentary registration to the Pharmacy Assistant (PA) National Conference (5-7 September), an invitation to be a judge in their respective PATY2025 state workshops, as well as recognition in national industry publications,” said Professor Twomey.

The announcement of the 2024 PATY Award and Glucojel Runner Up Award winners will take place during the PA2024 Cocktail Party on Friday 6 September 2024.

“The national winner receives a cash prize of $5,000, complimentary registration, return flights and accommodation for attendance at APP2025 and PA2025 and an invitation to participate in the 2025 National Judging Workshop.”

For more than two decades, the Pharmacy Assistant National Conference has been a cornerstone in the education of pharmacy assistants throughout Australia.
For the second year in a row, the Pharmacy Assistant National Conference will be held in conjunction with Pharmacy Connect, an annual Pharmacy Guild event for pharmacists and pharmacy owners.

The two eventswill share a 70-plus stand trade exhibition and social functions including the Welcome Reception and Cocktail Party.Early bird registration for the conference, which saves delegates $65 off the full registration fee, is now open through 30 June. To view the full program and to register visit

*See below to read the list of finalists. Breakdown for each state and territory: ACT (8), NSW (12), NT (3), QLD (12), SA (11), TAS (10) VIC (12), WA (12).
More information about PATY can be found here.

Nominee Pharmacy State Nominee First Name Nominee Last Name
ACT Poppy Dickinson
ACT Eunseo Kim
ACT Danielle Peel
ACT Liam Schnek
ACT Melissa Liddon
ACT Colin Cooksley
ACT Charlotte Rich
ACT Anna Wilson
NSW Lyndal Green
NSW Brianna Celledoni
NSW Paige Goldsworthy
NSW Erin Mitchell
NSW Angela Vandersluis
NSW Alison Newell
NSW Amber Hart
NSW Kylie Armour
NSW Aidan Kassi
NSW Gabrielle Mashman
NSW Lyla Quinn
NSW Alison Newell
NT Georgina Fleming
NT Mikaela Bell
NT Karisa Lunn
VIC Tianxiao (Tommy) Jia
VIC Rachel Klashovski
VIC Rebecca Frost
VIC Amelia Hassall
VIC Codi Patterson
VIC Wendy Mansell
VIC Wendy Jordan
VIC Marlene Hammer
VIC Kate Alacqua
VIC Karen Goodwin
VIC Sarah Plowright
VIC Lilly Knoop
TAS Tracey Lee
TAS Tatiana Barrientos
TAS Laura Gibbs
TAS Louanne Bennett
TAS Aimee Wilson
TAS Kiera Earley
TAS Jazz Adaszynski
TAS Seetha Naidoo
TAS Maddie Ling
TAS Rebecca Honeywood
QLD Rebecca Ruaporo
QLD Lydia Barkley
QLD Stacey McCotter
QLD Rachel Mitchell
QLD Kirsty Mustey
QLD Maddison Waide (Formally McGrath)
QLD Riina Valgmaa
QLD Kailah Ewings
QLD Ashleigh Gardiner
QLD Natasha Brown
QLD Amelia Blair
QLD Carly Van Croonenborg
WA Cassandra Leu
WA Amanda Skipper
WA Adriana Dobrovolny
WA Angela Pellicciotta
WA Lyra Walton-Tewes
WA Abbey Spalding
WA Shari Maughan
WA Chloe Milton
WA Imogen Connors
WA Sashe Austin
WA Demi Morton
WA Phoebe McIndoe
SA Brooke Maker
SA Grace Resta
SA Emily Smith
SA Eliza Barnes
SA Amy Clayson
SA Kathleen Flock
SA Nikkita Lewis
SA Tiffany Seifert
SA Maria Lelasi
SA Rebecca Diamond
SA Jade Pisani