Blooms The Chemist’s 2024 Retail Manager Awards


 Blooms The Chemist’s 2024 Retail Managers Conference acknowledged and celebrated the hard work and dedication of its Retail Managers in delivering the brand’s purpose of greater access to good health and wellbeing. Held in Sydney’s CBD, the annual event is attended by Blooms The Chemist network team members, Blooms Support Office staff, and valued supplier partners.

The focus of the 2024 conference was on wellbeing and the importance of prioritising self-care.

“Having a supportive, inclusive culture is key to being an employer of choice. It’s important that our frontline team members have the resources they need to prioritise their own health and wellbeing so they can continue providing expert care and advice to their communities,”said Blooms The Chemist CEO Emmanuel Vavoulas.

Team members attending the conference heard from guest speakers on a range of topics about wellbeing, including:

–         Resilience and High-performance Coach David Buttifant, covering wellness and managing pressure.

–         Founder and Chief Visionary Officer of StandbyU Foundation, Chris Boyle, discussing Domestic Violence Awareness and Training; and

–         Mental Health Expert and Founder of ‘Heart on my Sleeve’ movement, Mitch Wallis, sharing his lived experience with mental ill health including anxiety, depression, and OCD.

In addition to an exclusive retail study tour, delegates participated in the highly anticipated annual trade fair, with booths hosted by 48 supplier partners.

The three-day conference culminated in the annual Retail Manager’s Awards Ceremony, where Mikaela Bell of Blooms The Chemist Bakewell was crowned 2024 Retail Manager of the Year. Mikaela was recognised for her achievements in increasing sales revenue, store standards, training compliance, and customer service experience.

The Awards night also acknowledged:

  • Retail Manager of the Year Runner Up 2024: Blooms The Chemist Gladesville, Tania Ison
  • Customer Service Winner 2024: Blooms The Chemist Cranbourne, Jamie Khan
  • Training Champion of the Year Winner 2024: Blooms The Chemist Colac, Erin Gatty
  • Supplier Award- Highest % Growth: AFT Pharmaceuticals
  • Shining Light Awards 2024:

o   Blooms The Chemist Stockland, Janette Houghton

o   Blooms The Chemist Goulburn, Emma Sheekey

o   Blooms The Chemist Stud Park, Natalie Parker

o   Blooms The Chemist Northbridge, Rommel Mendoza

o   Blooms The Chemist Bathurst Stockland, Sarah Scanlon

o   Blooms The Chemist Lismore, Sharon Clarke

o   Blooms The Chemist Bullcreek, Rachel Nickisson


Blooms The Chemist’s 2024 Retail Managers Conference was sponsored by:

–         Symbion

–         AFT Pharmaceuticals

–         Aspen

–         Beiersdorf Australia

–         Caruso’s Natural Health

–         Haleon

–         Reckitt

–         Vidacorp