PSA National President re-elected

Pictured: Dr Fei Sim.

Dr Fei Sim FPS has been re-elected as National President of the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) and Chair of the National Board in Canberra.

Dr Sim, who was first elected as President in June 2021, says it’s an honour to be re‑elected and to continue her advocacy for pharmacists during a time of rapid change.

“Despite the challenges that our profession faces, I am confident in the future of our profession,” says Dr Sim.

“With the support of the PSA Board, we continue to work toward a future that recognises the skills and expertise of pharmacists and allows us to practice to our top of scope.

“This is my priority and the priority of our entire team.”

The Board elected Caroline Diamantis MPS and Benjamin Marchant MPS as National Vice-Presidents for the term beginning 1 July 2023.

Dr Shane Jackson FPS has been appointed to lead PSA’s approach to the Community Pharmacy Agreement and will remain a part of the Board executive.

PSA Interim CEO, Nick Foster welcomes incoming Board Directors Dr Natalie Soulsby FPS, Amanda Cross MPS and Helen Benson MPS.

“I am excited to work with a PSA board with such a wealth of experience across all sectors of pharmacy,” says Mr Foster.

“I particularly welcome new Directors Dr Natalie Soulsby, Amanda Cross and Helen Benson, who are all experienced, passionate pharmacists who bring a wealth of experience to our organisation.

“PSA is proud to welcome a Board that reflects our profession, with more than half of our incoming Board being women.

“I look forward to working closely with the newly appointed Board and our re-elected President to best support Australia’s pharmacists.”

The incoming Board of Directors includes:

  • Dr Fei Sim FPS, National President (Western Australia).
  • Caroline Diamantis MPS, National Vice-President (New South Wales).
  • Benjamin Marchant MPS, National Vice-President (Victoria).
  • Dr Shane Jackson FPS, Board Executive member (Tasmania).
  • Helen Benson MPS, Board Director (New South Wales).
  • Amanda Cross MPS, Board Director (Victoria).
  • Prof. Mark Naunton MPS, Board Director (Australian Capital Territory).
  • Dr Natalie Soulsby FPS, Board Director (South Australia).
  • Bridget Totterman MPS, Board Director (Queensland).

The PSA says new appointments will commence on 1 July 2023.