Nominations open to recognise pharmacist excellence

pharmacist excellence

Media Release

Nominations are now open for the 2020 Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) Symbion Excellence awards and MIMs Intern Pharmacist of the year award.

The awards recognise and applaud outstanding pharmacists including the Pharmacist of the year, Early Career Pharmacist of the year, Lifetime Achievement award and Intern Pharmacist of the year.

PSA National President Associate Professor Chris Freeman encouraged all pharmacists to nominate themselves or their peers for these prestigious awards.

“2020 has been an extraordinary year, one where pharmacists have gone above and beyond to serve the community, PSA wants to acknowledge you and to highlight the very best our profession had achieved this year,” he said.

“The Excellence and Intern Pharmacist of the year awards focus on pharmacists who have exemplified a contribution to the profession and have maintained the highest standards of commitment and professionalism”.

“There have been countless examples of pharmacists who continue to go above and beyond in this terrific profession and it is great to be able to recognise some of them in this way.”

The MIMs Intern Pharmacist of the year will receive a prize of $5000 with all three Symbion Excellence Award winners to receive $9000 to spend on PSA conferences, courses, membership or subscriptions.

Nominations close on Thursday 16 July 2020 with the winners to be announced as part of World Pharmacist Day on 25 September 2020.

To nominate yourself or another pharmacist, visit:

Text by: Pharmaceutical Society of Australia